Public Document Pack



Supplement for

COUNCIL - WEDNESDAY, 22ND MAY, 2024

Agenda No Item

10. <u>Appointment of Members to the Council's Committees, including Substitute Members</u> (Pages 5 - 6)

Included is the list of members nominated by political groups to sit on Council committees, working groups and external committees.

This page is intentionally left blank

Annex B for Annual Council: Committee Nominations 2024/25

Table 1: Committees for appointment by Council

Committee (No. of Seats)	Liberal Democrat Group	Conservative Group	Labour and Co-Op Group	Green Group
Audit and Governance	I. Carl Rylett	I. Andrew Beaney	I. Joy Aitman	I. Sandra
(11)	2. David Jackson	2. Jane Doughty	2. Ruth Smith	Simpson
	3. Nigel Ridpath 4. Elizabeth Poskitt	3. Edward James		
	4. Elizabeth Poskitt 5. David Melvin			
Overview and Scrutiny	I. Alistair Wray	I. Andrew Beaney	I. Andrew Lyon	I. Sandra
(24)	2. Adam Clements	2. Thomas Ashby	2. Rachel Crouch	Simpson
(= !)	3. Steve Cosier	3. Nick Leverton	3. Stuart McCarroll	2. Genny
	4. Elizabeth Poskitt	4. Michele Mead	4. Joy Aitman	Early
	5. Natalie King	5. Liam Walker	5. Ruth Smith	,
	6. Julian Cooper	6. Alex Wilson.	6. Mark Walker	
	7. Liz Leffman			
	8. Carl Rylett			
	9. Paul Marsh			
	10. Dan Levy			
Development Control (24)	Uplands:	Uplands:	Uplands:	Uplands
	I. Julian Cooper	I. Andrew Beaney	I. Mark Walker	I. Rosie
Groups have nominated 10	2. Lidia Arciszewska	2. Roger Faulkner	2. Geoff Saul	Pearson
Uplands Members and 14 Lowlands Members.	 David Jackson Adam Clements 	Lowlands:	Lowlands:	Lowlands:
Lowlands Members.	4. Adam Clements 5. Hugo Ashton	3. Michele Mead	3. Michael Brooker	Lowiands: I. Andrew
		4. Nick Leverton	4. Rachel Crouch	Prosser
	Lowlands:	5. Adrian Walsh	5. Joy Aitman	
	6. Andy Goodwin	6. Sarah Veasey	6. Andrew Lyon	
	7. Phil Godfrey	,		
	8. Alistair Wray			
	9. David Melvin			
	10. Steve Cosier			

Licensing (11)	I. David Jackson	I. Jane Doughty	I. Mark Walker	I. Sandra
	2. David Melvin	2. Edward James	2. Andrew Lyon	Simpson
	3. Paul Marsh	3. Martin McBride		
	4. Tim Sumner			
	5. Dan Levy			
Performance and	I. Andy Graham	I. Michele Mead	I. Duncan Enright	
Appointments (5)	2. Alaric Smith	2. Liam Walker	_	

Table 2: Working groups for appointment by Council

Constitution Working Group (9)	 Andy Graham Alaric Smith Andy Goodwin David Melvin 	I. Michele Mead 2. Thomas Ashby	I. Joy Aitman 2. Andrew Coles	I. Rosie Pearson
Local Plan Working Group (10)	 Carl Rylett Julian Cooper Charlie Maynard Hugo Ashton 	1. Nick Leverton 2. Michele Mead 3. Adrian Walsh	I. Ruth Smith 2. Mark Walker	I. Rosie Pearson

Table 3: External bodies for appointment by Council

Future Oxfordshire	I. Julian Cooper	I. Michael Brooker	I. Sandra Simpson
Partnership Scrutiny Panel			
(3)			
Oxfordshire Joint Health		I. Joy Aitman	
Overview and Scrutiny			
Committee (1)			